2018 Centennial Celebration

Celebrating 100 years is momentous! On June 18th, 2018 we all came together to celebrate the 157 women that had been elected over the past 100 years, since the first four women won election in 1918. Elected August 27, 1918, Esto Broughton, Grace Dorris, Elizabeth Hughes and Anna Saylor all took the oath of office and began serving on January 8th, 1919 in California’s State Assembly.

The Elected Women commemorating 100 years of women serving in California’s Legislature.

Pure delight in renewing old friendships. No partisanship!

WICP Centennial Celebration Commemorative Program Cover

The Centennial events Co-chairs cordially extended this invitation to these private events.

Centennial Co-chairs extended this invitation to the Public Panel presentation and the Ribbon-cutting and debut of the WICP exhibits at the California State Library Exhibit Gallery.

Limited Edition Centennial Founders Pin

WICP Centennial Logo and Pin is a limited edition and a treasured keepsake.


The Honorable Delaine Eastin #33 moderated the historic Panel “Women, See How they Run…..Past, Present & Future.” June 18, 2018

Centennial Ribbon-cutting.

Thank you to our sponsors and donors.             Thank you to our virtual tour sponsor HSB Solutions.